2020 Trip Archive

Jan 2020

Date/Time Description

Wed Jan 01

5:00 pmC
Moonlight/Headlamp hike to Grassi Lakes
4.3 km Hike with 234 m elevation gain led by Maryann Ayim and Linda Korsbrek View Details
5:30 pmD
at D pace
Grassi Lakes Moonlight
4.3 km Hike with 237 m elevation gain led by Jim Mullin View Details
9:00 am
No New Year’s hike
View Details

Thu Jan 02

8:45 amB+
at B pace
Cascade Fire Road to Stoney Creek Warden\’s Cabin FULL
29. km XC Ski with 570 m elevation gain led by Helen Read View Details
8:45 am -
5:00 pm
C
at C pace
YOHO Emerald Lake XC Horse Trail and Alluvial Fan POSTPONED
10 km XC Ski with 50 m elevation gain led by Geoff Williams View Details

Tue Jan 07

10:15 am
Tuesday XC help By Request This Winter
XC Ski led by To suit request View Details

Wed Jan 08

8:45 amB
at B pace
MLR and Great Divide Trails
17 km XC Ski led by Helen Read View Details
10:30 amD
at D pace
Behind Quarry Lake and Quarry Dog Park
3-4 km Snowshoe led by Gwen Craig View Details
9:30 am
Sawmill to Black Prince – Moderate FULL
6.3 km Snowshoe with 260 m elevation gain led by Frank McIntyre View Details

Fri Jan 10

9:00 amB
at B pace
Peter Lougheed Provincial Park North Loop CANCELLED
14.5 km XC Ski with 300 m elevation gain led by Chuck Buckley View Details

Tue Jan 14

9:00 amC+
at B pace
Castle Lookout to Baker Creek ONE WAY ONLY Deferred to Thursday
9. km XC Ski with 100 m elevation gain led by Helen Read View Details
10:15 am
Tuesday XC help CANCELLED - VERY COLD
XC Ski led by To suit request View Details

Wed Jan 15

9:00 amB
at B pace
Sawmill Loop CANCELLED - reposted to next week
6 km Snowshoe with 250 m elevation gain led by Susan Dorion and Kevin McCormick View Details

Thu Jan 16

9:00 amC+
at B pace
Castle Lookout to Baker Creek & Return
18. km XC Ski with 100 m elevation gain led by Helen Read View Details

Tue Jan 21

10:15 am
Tuesday XC help UPDATED MONDAY
XC Ski led by Geoff and Paul and? View Details

Wed Jan 22

9:00 amB
at B pace
Sawmill Loop FULL
6 km Snowshoe with 250 m elevation gain led by Susan Dorion and Kevin McCormick View Details
10:00 amD
at D pace
Banff/ Lake Minnewanka to Upper Bankhead
4-5 km Snowshoe led by Gwen Craig View Details

Thu Jan 23

9:30 amB
at B pace
Tramline / Fairview plus FULL - See Notes regarding changes
15 km XC Ski led by Helen Read View Details

Mon Jan 27

8:00 amB
at B pace
PIPESTONE is OPEN ( with some partial closures)
13-15 km XC Ski with 300 m elevation gain led by Helen Read View Details

Tue Jan 28

10:15 am
Tuesday XC help UPDATED SUNDAY
XC Ski led by Geoff, Bill, Paul, anyone who offers View Details

Wed Jan 29

10:00 amC+
at guide pace
Harvey Heights/Fairholme Bench towards Carrot Creek FULL
8 km Snowshoe with 150 m elevation gain led by Paul and Nancy D'Agostino View Details
9:30 amD
at D pace
Lake Louise, Snowshoe trail off Great Divide Trail
4-5 km Snowshoe led by Gwen Craig View Details

Feb 2020

Date/Time Description

Tue Feb 04

10:15 am -
12:30 pm

Tuesday XC help By Arrangement
XC Ski led by To suit request View Details

Wed Feb 05

9:30 amB
at B pace
Shark Lake from Tent Ridge parking lot
8 km Snowshoe with 120 m elevation gain led by Kevin McCormick View Details

Fri Feb 07

5:30 pm -
7:30 pm

Meanderthal Happy Hour
Bring your own refreshments and a snack to share. View Details

Sat Feb 08

8:00 amB+
at B pace
MARK the DATE only if interested: Lake O’Hara Lodge for lunch
22. km XC Ski with 600 m elevation gain led by Helen Read View Details