LLL Archive

Dec 2022

Date/Time Description

Mon Dec 05

2:00 pm -
3:30 pm

John Martland & Co. will do a mock trial – The Trials of Oscar Wilde
Presented by: John Martland & Co. View Details

Nov 2022

Date/Time Description

Mon Nov 28

2:00 pm -
3:00 pm

Banff Centre and Canmore Lifelong Learners – Looking Back and Looking Ahead by Jim Oliver and Andrea McManus- Banff Centre
Presented by: Jim Oliver and Andrea McManus View Details

Mon Nov 14

2:00 pm -
3:00 pm

Lessons Learned from the School of Hard Knocks by an International Corporate Lawyer
Presented by: Jim Bell View Details

Oct 2022

Date/Time Description

Mon Oct 31

2:00 pm -
3:00 pm

Honouring High Places: The Mountain Life of Junko Tabei – Helen Rolfe
Presented by: Helen Rolfe View Details

Mon Oct 17

2:00 pm -
3:30 pm

George Melnyk and, John Lamming Ukrainian refugees and “Canada Stands With Ukraine: Efforts to support police and community safety during a time of war.”
Presented by: George Melnyk and John Lamming View Details

Mon Oct 03

2:00 pm -
3:30 pm

The Nature of the Bow Valley – Gareth Thompson – The Biosphere Institute
Presented by: Gareth Thompson View Details

Apr 2022

Date/Time Description

Mon Apr 25

2:00 pm -
3:00 pm

Lifelong Learning – Marie-Pierre Chappeland – Kananaskis Stewards
Presented by: Marie-Pierre Chappeland View Details

Mon Apr 11

2:00 pm -
3:00 pm

Lifelong Learning – Maryann Ayim – Ethics on High: Moral Dilemmas in Mountaineering
Presented by: Maryann Ayim View Details

Mar 2022

Date/Time Description

Mon Mar 28

2:00 pm -
3:00 pm

Lifelong Learning – Tony Bloom – Animating Material and Space
Presented by: Tony Bloom View Details

Mon Mar 14

2:00 pm -
3:00 pm

Lifelong Learning – Darren Colello – On The Brink:Carnivore Conservation
Presented by: Daren Colello View Details

Feb 2022

Date/Time Description

Mon Feb 28

2:00 pm
Lifelong Learning – Canmore Library: The First Fifty Years
Presented by: Michelle Preston View Details

Mon Feb 07

2:00 pm -
3:00 pm

Lifelong Learning – Y2Y Wildlife Corridors in The Bow Valley and Beyond
Presented by: Tim Johnson View Details

Jan 2022

Date/Time Description

Mon Jan 24

2:00 pm -
3:00 pm

Lifelong Learning – John Borrowman – Reflections on 48 Years in the Bow Valley
Presented by: John Borrowman View Details

Mon Jan 10

2:00 pm -
3:00 pm

Lifelong Learning – Jim Emmett – Impressions of Nunavut’s People from a Visiting Physicians Experiences CANCELLED
Presented by: Jim Emmett View Details